Hotel Victoria Pattaya Thailand Victoria Hotel Pattaya Thailand family hotel calm tranquility relaxation room studio apartment for rent near beach and town center
Home Environment Rooms Appartments Contact location Restaurant Pattaya Partners
Pattaya beach Shows Parks Floating Market Sports
Pattaya
Pattaya is internationally known resort, located in the province of Chonburi, on the coast of the Gulf of Siam 147 km southeast of the capital Bangkok.
Victoria Hotel, overlooking Pattaya Bay Victoria Hotel, Pattaya Bay, an arc of 4 km. Victoria Hotel Pattaya. The beach road, walk between the road and the beach. Hotel Victoria, the beach road in the center of Pattaya

history

Pattaya is a small fishing village until the mid-1960s. It is the U.S. military stationed at the Air Base U-Tapao, some 70 km to the east, who know the pleasant bay provided an arcuate beach 4 km long. They are the first to motivate the construction of bungalows and small restaurants. The Vietnam War ended and military parties, burgeoning tourism grows, which in 1980 will experience rapid development.
Russian, Indian and Chinese tourists come overwhelmingly from the 2000s.

Hotel Victoria. View of Pattaya Bay.
The current tourism

Since the 1990s, municipal authorities seek to mitigate the bad reputation of the city and direct the activity to family tourism. The new bourgeoisie in Bangkok is particularly targeted because Pattaya is the closest resort to the capital.

Pattaya is now the first resort in Thailand by the number of tourists attending. Pattaya city is mainly composed of two parallel avenues (Beach Road and Second Road) interconnected by perpendicular streets (so called) to the frenetic activity. Those wishing more peace will head to Jomtien, south of Pattaya quieter neighborhood. The islands around Pattaya are also worth a visit including the Koh Larn Island famous for its reef and water activities.

Pattaya can also serve as a basis for already visit Thailand, there are direct bus services to Bangkok VIP course, but also on Chiang Mai, Nong Khai on the Laos border management Vientiane on Rachatani Ubon and Mukdahan (bridge over the opened in 2006 in the direction of Laos Mekong).

There are U-Tapao airport in 30 minutes (for aircraft Pukhet and Kho Samui) and the new airport in Bangkok to 90 minutes can radiate throughout Asia.
Do not forget that the temples of Angkor are only 450 km, but unfortunately the Cambodian side of the road is not a highway, it's the least that can be said, but there is air transport .

Districts to Savor

Beach Road can be compared to the Croisette in Cannes. Road dotted with shops, restaurants and shopping centers along the sea for more than 4 km, Beach Road stopped to give way to Walking Street (pedestrian street 19h at 3am).
Walking Street only comes only from dusk until late at night, Walking Street is the mecca for nightlife in Pattaya, including many nightclubs and discos (Lucifer, Tony's Disco Navy, etc.., for the most free entry), restaurants seafood and bars of all kinds (gogo bar, beer bar).

Hotel Victoria. The port of Pattaya, where SHIPS docked to the islands Victoria Hotel Pattaya, The Walkingstreet evening.

Hotel Victoria Pattaya Thaïlande Pattaya Hôtel Victoria  Thaïlande hôtel familial calme tranquilité détente chambre studio appartement en location proximité plage et centre ville
Accueil Environnement Chambres Appartements Contact Où sommes nous Restaurant Pattaya Partenaires
Pattaya Plages Spectacles Parcs Sports
Pattaya

Pattaya est une station balnéaire internationalement connue, située dans la province de Chonburi , sur la côte du golfe du Siam à 147 km au sud-est de la capitale Bangkok.

Hôtel Victoria, vue sur la baie de Pattaya Hôtel Victoria,La baie de Pattaya, un arc de cercle de 4 km. Hôtel Victoria Pattaya. La beach road, promenade entre la route et le plage. Hôtel Victoria, La beach road au centre de Pattaya

Histoire

Pattaya n'est qu'un petit village de pêcheurs jusqu'au milieu des années 1960 . Ce sont les militaires américains , stationnés sur la base aérienne d'U-Tapao, quelques 70 km plus à l'est, qui font connaître cette baie agréable pourvue d'une plage en arc de cercle de 4 km de long. Ils sont les premiers à motiver la construction de bungalows et de petits restaurants. La guerre du Viêt Nam terminée et les militaires partis, un embryon de tourisme se développe, qui à partir de 1980 connaîtra un développement vertigineux.
Les touristes russes, indiens et chinois arrivent massivement à partir des années 2000.

Hôtel Victoria. Vue sur la baie de Pattaya.
L'activité touristique actuelle

Depuis les années 1990, les autorités municipales cherchent à atténuer la réputation sulfureuse de la ville et à orienter l'activité vers le tourisme familial. La nouvelle bourgeoisie de Bangkok est particulièrement visée puisque Pattaya est la station balnéaire la plus proche de la capitale.

Pattaya est désormais la première station balnéaire de Thaïlande par le nombre de touristes la fréquentant. La ville de Pattaya est principalement constitué de deux avenues parallèles (Beach Road et Second Road) liées entre elles par des rues perpendiculaires (appelés soi ) à l'activité frénétique. Les personnes désirant plus de tranquillité se dirigeront vers Jomtien, quartier sud de Pattaya plus calme. Les îles autour de Pattaya méritent également une visite notamment l'île de Koh Larn célèbre pour son récif et ses activités nautiques.

Pattaya peut aussi servir de base pour découvrir déjà la Thaïlande, il y a des services de bus VIP direct évidemment vers Bangkok, mais aussi sur Chiang Mai, sur Nong KhaÏ à la frontière du Laos direction Vientiane, sur Ubon Rachatani et Mukdahan (pont sur le Mékong ouvert en 2006 en direction du Laos).

Il y a les aéroports de U-Tapao à 30 minutes (avion pour Pukhet et Kho Samui) et le nouvel aéroport de Bangkok à 90 minutes qui permet de rayonner sur toute l'Asie.
Ne pas oublier que les temples d'angkor ne sont qu'à 450 km, mais hélas la partie cambodgienne de la route n'est pas une autoroute, c'est le moins qu'on en puisse dire, mais il y a le transport aérien.

Quartiers animés

La Beach Road peut être comparée à la Croisette à Cannes . Route parsemée de boutiques, restaurants et centres commerciaux longeant la mer sur plus de 4 km, la Beach Road s'arrête pour laisser place à Walking Street (la rue piétonne de 19h à 3h du matin).
La Walking Street ne s'anime qu'à partir du crépuscule et jusqu'à tard dans la nuit, Walking Street est le haut lieu de la vie nocturne de Pattaya, comprenant de très nombreuses boîtes de nuit et discothèques(Lucifer , Tony's Disco , Marine, etc., pour la plupart d'entrée gratuite), de restaurants de fruits de mer et de bars en tous genres ( gogo bar, beer bar).
Hôtel Victoria. Le port de Pattaya, ou accoste les bateuax à destination des iles Hôtel Victoria Pattaya, La walkingstreet le soir.
Croisière de luxe sur les mers du monde -  Séjour Afrique du Sud Visiter la Thaïlande -  Voyage Kenya Voyage Sur Mesure - Séjour Argentine - Voyage Chili - Circuit Bresil - Orient Express offre des voyages autour du monde à bord de trains de luxe -